Call of Duty: Finest Hour

The first Call of Duty game to be released on consoles, Finest Hour is a spin-off of the original game and the only game in the series developed by Spark.


No Caption Provided

Call of Duty: Finest Hour is a historical-military first-person shooter developed by Spark and published by Activision for the Xbox, PlayStation 2, and GameCube on November 16, 2004. The game was also developed in conjunction with Kuju (for the Xbox and PS2 versions) and Exakt (for the GC version).

It is a console spin-off of the 2003 game Call of Duty and the only game in the long-running series developed by Spark (itself formed by former developers of the Medal of Honor series). The game features a new story that focuses on six Allied soldiers in three different World War II campaigns throughout Europe and North Africa. Both the Xbox and PS2 versions feature online multiplayer for up to 16 players.


Eastern Front

  • Not One Step Back
  • The Flag Must Fall
  • Dead in Her Sights
  • Defend the Factory
  • Breakdown
  • Into Red Square
  • Op. Little Saturn
  • Airfield Ambush

North Africa

  • Mission: Matmata
  • Depot Saboteurs
  • A Desert Ride
  • Raiding the Fortress

Western Front

  • First City to Fall
  • Underground Passage
  • Surrender at Aachen
  • Come Out Fighting
  • Road to Remagen
  • Last Bridge Standing
  • Into the Heartland